A Review Of Bontonmairimnam Restaurant

08/01/2018

On my existing vacation in Khon Kaen, Thailand, I had the possibility to go to one of my preferred restaurants.

I intended to take my girlfriend's mom bent on dinner and also was informed lunch would be a much better suggestion. Not one to say, I concurred.

My woman asked me where I intended to take her mommy for lunch and also the selection was straightforward. p.f. changs lynnwood phone Having actually been to Khon Kaen a few months back, I told my girl that I intended to go to Bontonmairimnam Restaurant.

This is a small restaurant simply outside the city limits and also right on the financial institution of a river. It is cool and tranquil as well as has tiny, individual consuming locations in gazebo-like wooden frameworks.

There is normally an amazing breeze running via this outside dining establishment as well as today was no exemption. After getting a number of cokes, some water, as well as a cool beer, it was time to study the food selection.

Fortunately for me, the menu is in Thai as well as English. This is unusual for the location and especially for a dining establishment thus far far from the few English-speaking tourists that go to Khon Kaen.

After poring over the menu, choices by all were made. We placed out order to the very conscientious young lady web servers as well as chit-chatted while we awaited our lunch.

Within 5 mins or two, the ceremony of food began to show up. Boiled eggs, spicy papaya salad, oyster salad, squid, vegetables, and steamed rice showed up. I needed to wait a couple of even more mins for my fried recipes.

Quickly, my fried shrimp and also onion rings as well as spring rolls arrived. I had already started with the food that the ladies bought, as all is shared.

Picking from eight various plates as well as matching them with the rice on my plate, the food just went on coming.

Conversation as well as beverages remained to stream and we ate and also ate as well as consumed. The rate was slow, the wind lightly triggering the wind chime, as well as the river flowed behind me.

Proceeding to consume, it was time to get an additional beer from one of the ladies hovering near our table. She got it in a split second, as well as poured me one more cold one.

After dinner rewards were available, but none people could eat one more nibble. From veggies to fish and shellfish, to salads and friend shrimp, it was all tasty.

A last bottle of water was purchased to clean all of it down and some more relaxing conversation proceeded.

It was time to head back to the hotel so I called for the expense and also considering that I had actually been right here before, was not shocked. The grand total was 860 Baht, or approximately, 27 US dollars for 8 recipes, 2 big beers, 2 cokes, and also a bottle of water. Including a small, 40 baht suggestion and also we had a feast for under 30 bucks.

Among the several reasons I enjoy Thailand.

Retrobike | All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started